Uni Homemaker

Blueberry Breakfast Cake

I baked this breakfast cake for my dear friend Lisa as she has been going through a rough patch.  I thought baking something for her might bring a smile to her face.  I had such a huge success with my Orange Cranberry Breakfast Cake which I adapted from Pam’s Buttermilk Blueberry Breakfast Cake from For the Love of Cooking that I thought I’d make another one.  This time, I thought I’d try to keep it as close to the original recipe as possible.  I have to say it was delicious –thanks Pam! And I hope Lisa will enjoy it as much as I have.  Love you Lisa!

Blueberry Breakfast Cake

Print this recipe

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup of unsalted butter, softened
  • 2/3 cup of sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon of Mexican vanilla extract
  • 1 teaspoon of homemade lemon extract
  • 2 cups of all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons of baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon of salt
  • 1/2…

View original post 165 more words

