Uni Homemaker

Marbled Nutella Banana Bread

Overly ripe fruit is constant in my household.  I had a couple of bananas left sitting in my fruit basket.  They’re way past its prime and it doesn’t appear that anyone will be reaching for it anytime soon so I decided to use them in this recipe.  Chocolate and banana go so well together, why not pair it with Nutella? I used an 8-inch square pan for this because I wanted to be able to cut them in squares but feel free to use an 8-inch or 9-inch loaf pan for this.  Baking time would still be the same.

Marbled Nutella Banana Bread

Print this recipe

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon of salt
  • 3/4 teaspoon of baking soda
  • 3/4 cup of sugar
  • 1/4 cup of unsalted butter, softened
  • 2 large bananas (about 1 cup), mashed
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon of Mexican vanilla extract
  • 1/3 cup of buttermilk
  • 1/2 cup of nutella

View original post 154 more words

