Uni Homemaker

Quail Egg Crescent Cups

I saw some quail eggs at my local market when I went shopping with Kimi and decided to pick some up.  They were so cute and since I have never cooked with them before I thought I make it easy on myself and make it a breakfast/brunch item.  This is an easy dish to make and it’s so darling! I had some leftover mini heirloom tomatoes I garnished this with.  A no muss no fuss dish.  Of course, you would need to have other breakfast items to accompany with this egg cup.

Quail Egg Crescent Cups

Print this recipe

Ingredients:

  • 1 tube (8 ounces) of crescent rolls
  • 12-16 quail eggs
  • fresh chives, finely chopped
  • fleur de sel

Quail Egg Crescent Cups

Preparation:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F.  Grease baking cups in the mini muffin pan.

Roll out crescent rolls and cut each triangle in half.  Line the muffin pan cavities with the dough.  Using your fingers…

View original post 58 more words

